September 07, 2023


WASHINGTON, D.C. —  Today, in response to the Senate’s vote to confirm Anna Gomez as Commissioner of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC), Tom Quaadman, executive vice president of the U.S. Chamber’s Technology Engagement Center (C_TEC), issued the following statement.

"We welcome Anna Gomez in her new position as FCC Commissioner. We encourage the Commission, under the leadership of Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel, to continue its existing consensus-based approach to pursue effective and durable policies that benefit consumers and advance American leadership in the communications and media industries."