B20 India Proposed Taskforces and Action Councils


December 02, 2022


Stay up to date

The G20 is a strategic multilateral platform connecting the world’s major economies, comprising of 20 countries and the European Union. The goal is to unite world leaders and address shared global issues related to the global economy, financial stability, climate change, and sustainable development. The U.S. is a founding member of B20, the business community’s counterpart of G20. The B20 forum of business representatives has a direct line of communication with G20 leaders, and the private sector makes policy recommendations to the G20 annual Summit. 

On December 1, 2022, India assumed the presidency of the G20 and B20 for one year. Under its presidency, India is expected to host over 200 G20 and B20 meetings across the country. India has expressed interest in hearing from the U.S. business community on the ongoing transformation of global markets. With a strong team on the ground, the U.S. Chamber will represent the interests of the business community in key dialogues with G20 policymakers. 

Who are the G20?

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Republic of Korea
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • European Union
Myron Brilliant

Our Policy Recommendations

The U.S. Chamber and its B20 counterparts put forward several policy recommendations in the critical areas of trade, energy and climate, digital transition, and infrastructure finance. This includes, above all, advancing pro-growth trade policies. We call on G20 leaders to quickly address these pressing issues, continue to leverage the private sector, and implement the B20 recommendations. We recognize that the problems are immense, but together, the public and private sectors can chart a prosperous path forward.

B20 India Proposed Taskforces and Action Councils